Big Bash League (BBL) Winners and Runners List of All Season

Big Bash League (BBL) Winners and Runners List (2011– 2024)

The Big Bash League (BBL) is an Australian T20 cricket league, inaugurated in 2011 by the Australian cricket board. Eight city-based franchise teams take part in this competition. The Big Bash League has had six different winners in its ten seasons, and Perth Scorchers is the most successful team in BBL with 4 Big Bash titles.

Perth Scorchers is the current defending champion. Let see if they can qualify for Big Bash Final in 2023-24.

*Last Updated on 23th January 2024

Big Bash League (BBL) Winners List From 2011 to 2024

YearWinnerWon byRunner Up
2023-24Brisbane Heat54 runsSydney Sixers
2022-23Perth Scorchers5 wicketsBrisbane Heat
2021-22Perth Scorchers79 runsSydney Sixers
2020-21Sydney Sixers27 runsPerth Scorchers
2019-20Sydney Sixers19 runsMelbourne Stars
2018-19Melbourne Renegades13 runsMelbourne Stars
2017-18Adelaide Strikers25 runsHobart Hurricanes
2016-17Perth Scorchers9 wicketsSydney Sixers
2015-16Sydney Thunder3 wicketsMelbourne Stars
2014-15Perth Scorchers4 wicketsSydney Sixers
2013-14Perth Scorchers39 runsHobart Hurricanes
2012-13Brisbane Heat34 runsPerth Scorchers
2011-12Sydney Sixers7 wicketsPerth Scorchers

Most Wins in Big Bash League (BBL)

BBL TeamBBL TrophyBBL Winner Year
Perth Scorchers52013-14, 2014-15, 2016-17, 2021-22, 2022-23
Sydney Sixers32011-12, 2019-20, 2020-21, 2023-24
Brisbane Heat12012-13
Sydney Thunder12015-16
Adelaide Strikers12017-18
Melbourne Renegades12018-19

Big Bash League (BBL) Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

SeasonWinnerCaptainPlayer of the MatchPlayer of the Series
2023-24Sydney SixersNathan McSweeneySpencer Johnson
2022-23Perth ScorchersAshton TurnerAshton TurnerMatthew Short
2021-22Perth ScorchersAshton TurnerLaurie Evans(Perth Scorchers)Ben McDermott(Hobart Hurricanes)
2020–21Sydney SixersMoises HenriquesJames Vince (Sydney Sixers)Josh Philippe(Sydney Sixers)
2019–20Sydney SixersMoises HenriquesJosh Philippe(Sydney Sixers)Marcus Stoinis(Melbourne Stars)
2018–19Melbourne RenegadesAaron FinchDan Christian(Melbourne Renegades)D Arcy Short(Hobart Hurricanes)
2017–18Adelaide StrikersTravis HeadJake Weatherald(Adelaide Strikers)D’Arcy Short(Hobart Hurricanes)
2016–17Perth ScorchersAdam VogesJhye Richardson(Perth Scorchers)Chris Lynn(Brisbane Heat)
2015–16Sydney ThunderMichael HusseyUsman Khawaja(Sydney Thunder)Chris Lynn(Brisbane Heat)
2014–15Perth ScorchersAdam VogesShaun Marsh(Perth Scorchers)Jacques Kallis(Sydney Thunder)
2013–14Perth ScorchersSimon KatichBrad Hogg(Perth Scorchers)Ben Dunk(Hobart Hurricanes)
2012–13Brisbane HeatChris HartleyNathan Hauritz(Brisbane Heat)Aaron Finch(Melbourne Renegades)
2011–12Sydney SixersSteve SmithMoises Henriques(Sydney Sixers)David Hussey(Melbourne Stars)
What is Big Bash T20 Fantasy League?

Big Bash T20 Fantasy League is the premier T20 competition in Australia played from December to February each year. Every season, superstars from across the world descend to play the championship.

Which team won the most BBL trophies?

Perth Scorchers has won the most BBL trophies.

Which is the most successful team in the BBL?

Perth Scorchers is the most successful team in the BBL having won the trophy four times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *