List of Pro Kabaddi League Winners, All Seasons Past Champions

List of Pro Kabaddi League Winners, All Seasons Past Champions

Since its inception in 2014, Pro Kabaddi has been instrumental in revolutionizing the sport in the country. Eight seasons of the league have seen six champions, with Patna Pirates being the only team to win the title on more than one occasion. Jaipur Pink Panthers, U Mumba, Bengaluru Bulls, Bengal Warriors and Dabang Delhi K.C. There are other five teams who have been crowned PKL champions so far.

Here’s the list of all the Pro Kabaddi League Champions

PKL Season 9 Winner: Jaipur Pink Panthers

Jaipur Pink Panthers defeated Puneri Paltan by 32-29 in the final match played today on 17 December 2022. In this way, finally Abhishek Bachchan’s team Jaipur Pink Panthers won the 1st and 9th season of Pro Kabaddi League.

PKL Season 8 Winner: Dabang Delhi K.C.

Dabang Delhi KC won their maiden Pro Kabaddi title in Season 8 by defeating three-time champions Patna Pirates 37-36. Riding on Naveen Kumar and all-rounder Vijay’s Super 10, Dabang Delhi K.C. Defeated Patna Pirates in an interesting final which was decided after the last raid. Star raider Naveen Kumar was declared the MVP of Pro Kabaddi Season 8 for scoring 207 raid points in 17 matches.

PKL Season 7 Winner: Bengal Warriors

A collective effort from Bengal Warriors saw them become PKL champions for the first time in season 7. The final of PKL Season 7 was played between the two top teams during the season, Dabang Delhi K.C. and Bengal Warriors. Captain and lead raider (205 points) Maninder Singh was ruled out of the final due to injury.

PKL Season 6 Winner: Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls captured their maiden PKL trophy in 2018. They became Pro Kabaddi champions by defeating Gujarat Giants in the final. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat was the hero of the Bengaluru-based franchise. The Bulls topped the Zone B PKL points table by winning 13 of their 22 matches. They had 78 points to their name, and qualified for the final after defeating Gujarat Giants in Qualifier 1.

PKL Season 5 Winner: Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates created history by becoming the first team to win a hat-trick of Pro Kabaddi titles in season 5. Patna Pirates defeated Gujarat Giants in the 2017 PKL final by winning the match 55-38. In Season 5, Pradeep Narwal entered the history books by scoring the most points by a raider (369) in a Pro Kabaddi season. Patna Pirates ended the season with a total of 1050 points – the most by any team in Pro Kabaddi. Patna handed 55 all-outs to their opponents throughout the season, 19 more than next best Gujarat Giants.

PKL Season 4 Winner: Patna Pirates

In an impressive third season, Patna Pirates failed to retain their MVP from last season, Rohit Kumar, but it didn’t matter as they retained Pradeep Narwal. The tireless raider led Patna to their second consecutive PKL title this time with a one-man show, with Pradeep Narwal scoring 133 raid points as Patna finished the league stage with 52 points and topped the points table .

Stay on top The Pirates faced PKL Season One champions Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final of Season 4, where Narwal scored 16 points to help his team win the summit clash 37-29. Apart from Narwal, Patna also had a defensive rock in the form of Fazel Atrachali, who finished the season with 52 tackle points. Patna was the first team to retain the PKL title. This season also saw the Women’s Pro Kabaddi League competition in which three teams – Ice Diwas, Fire Birds and Storm Queens – participated.

PKL Season 3 Winner: Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates won their first ever Pro Kabaddi title in PKL season 3. After a short-lived campaign with Bengaluru Bulls in Season 2, Pradeep Narwal of Patna Pirates rose to the occasion with the most raid points (116) in Season 3. Rohit Kumar was named MVP of Patna Pirates, while Sandeep Narwal scored the second most tackle points (53) in the season. Patna Pirates won their maiden PKL title by defeating defending champions U Mumba 31–28, with Rohit Kumar scoring 7 points in the final.

PKL Season 2 Winner: U Mumba

Jaipur Pink Panthers were the inaugural champions of Pro Kabaddi in 2014. Topping the league stage of the tournament with 10 wins from 14 matches, the Navneet Gautam-led side defeated U Mumba by a margin of 35-24 in the final. Maninder Singh starred for Jaipur in the final with 10 points and finished as the third highest raid point scorer with 130 points behind Anoop Kumar (155) and Rahul Chowdhary (151).

PKL Season 1 Winner: Jaipur Pink Panthers

The first Pro Kabaddi title was won by Jaipur Pink Panthers in 2014. Despite the loss in the opening match of the PKL, Jaipur Pink Panthers emerged as the most consistent side in PKL Season 1, winning 10 of their 14 league games.

Their leading raider Maninder Singh scored 137 points in the season and finished third in the points table behind U Mumba’s Anup Kumar (169) and Telugu Titans’ Rahul Chowdhary (161). Maninder also scored a Super 10 in the final against U Mumba, helping Jaipur Pink Panthers beat U Mumba 35–24 to win the PKL title for the first time.

Pro Kabaddi League Winners and Runners-Up List of All Seasons

YearPKL SeasonWinnerRunner-UpResultScore Difference
20141Jaipur Pink PantherU Mumba35-2411
20152U MumbaBengaluru Bulls36-306
20163Patna PiratesU Mumba31-283
20164Patna PiratesJaipur Pink Panthers37-298
20175Patna PiratesGujarat Fortune Giants55-3817
20186Bengaluru BullsGujarat Fortune Giants38-335
20197Bengal WarriorsDabang Delhi39-345
2021-228Dabang DelhiPatna Pirates37-361
20229Jaipur Pink PanthersPuneri Paltan33-294
Pro Kabaddi League Winners and Runners-Up List of All Seasons

PKL Top Raiders, Top Defenders, and Most Valuable Players List of All Seasons

YearPKL SeasonTop RaiderTop DefenderMost Valuable Player (MVP)
20141Rahul ChaudhariManjeet ChhillarAnup Kumar
20152Kashiling AdakeRavinder PahalManjeet Chhillar
20163Rishank DevadigaSandeep NarwalRohit Kumar
20164Rahul ChaudhariFazel AtrachaliPardeep Narwal
20175Pardeep NarwalSurender NadaPardeep Narwal
20186Pardeep NarwalNitesh KumarPawan Kumar Sehrawat
20197Pawan Kumar SehrawatFazel AtrachaliNaveen Kumar
2021-228Pawan Kumar SehrawatMohammadreza ShadlouiNaveen Kumar
20229Arjun DeshwalAnkushArjun Deshwal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *