Dance India Dance (DID) Winners List (2009-2023)
Reality Show

Dance India Dance (DID) Winners List (2009-2023)

Dance India Dance (DID) is an Indian dance competition reality television series that aired on Zee TV. It was produced by Essel Vision Productions. Dance India Dance premiered on 30 January 2009. The judges are called Masters and Mithun Chakraborty is called Grand Master.

There are no restrictions on dance techniques and methods in the show. The concept of the show allows dancers to choose from Indian cultural dances such as contemporary, classical, Bollywood, jazz, hip-hop, kalaripayattu, musical theater styles and salsa.

Here is an article about the DID all season winners list.

Dance India Dance Season 1 Winner: Salman Yusuf Khan (2009)

Dance India Dance Season 1 Winner Salman Yusuf Khan (2009)

DID Season 1 winner Salman Yusuf Khan defeated Alisha Singh to emerge as the winner. The show started on 30 January, and it crossed 18 episodes and ended on 30 May 2009. Yusuf’s career in dance and choreography got a boost after DID S1. Khan appeared in “Most Wanted Track” in 2009, and went on to be a part of several films after S1.

Dance India Dance Season 2 Winner: Shakti Mohan (2010)

Dance India Dance Season 2 Winner Shakti Mohan (2010)

After the most successful season, Zee TV came back in 2009 with Dance India Dance season in the month of December. The winner of season 2 was announced on 23 April 2010. Shakti Mohan, who was the winner of DID 2.

Jay Bhanushali and Saumya Tandon were the hosts of the season while Remo D’Souza, Terence Lewis and Geeta Kapur were the grandmasters. Shakti Mohan, who was from Terence’s Toli team. Dharmesh Yelande was the first runner up and Puneet Pathak was the second runner up.

Dance India Dance Season 3 Winner: RajaSmita Kar (2011)

Dance India Dance Season 3 Winner RajaSmita Kar (2011)

Rajasmita Kar from Orissa won the third season of the show. She was associated with ‘Geeta Ki Gang’. The runner-up Pradeep Gurung was from Terence’s gang. Prior to participating in Dance India Dance, Rajasmita also participated in a dancing reality show, Jhoom Odisha Jhoom. She became the winner of the season by getting a record number of votes. Rajasmita’s dream is to open a dance institute in Odisha. The season was also judged by judges Mithun Chakraborty, Remo D’Souza, Terence Lewis and Geeta Kapur and hosted by the same Jay Bhanushali and Saumya Tandon.

Dance India Dance Season 4 Winner: Shyam Yadav (2014)

Dance India Dance Season 4 Winner Shyam Yadav (2014)

The winner of season 4 is Shyam Yadav from Mudassar Ki Mandali. Manan Sachdev of Shruti’s Shaandaar was the runner-up. After winning the show, Shyam was seen in several Bollywood songs such as Charitra Dholki, Dhinka Cheeka, Pandey Ji Sitti, Humko Peeni Hai, and Puri Raat Party. The judges are Mithun Chakraborty, Mudassar Khan, Shruti Merchant and Firoz Khan. The hosts of the show were Jay Bhanushali and Ishita Sharma.

Dance India Dance Season 5 Winner: Proneeta Swargiary (2015)

Dance India Dance Season 5 Winner Proneeta Swargiary (2015)

The winner this time was Pronita Swargari of Team Puneet Panthers. She is one of the most talented dancers today with training in Kathak. His dream is to become a famous choreographer one day. The season was hosted by Jay Bhanushali and the judges were Mithun Chakraborty, Mudassar Khan, Punit Pathak and Gaiti Siddiqui.

Dance India Dance Season 6 Winner: Sanket Gaonkar (2018)

Dance India Dance Season 6 Winner Sanket Gaonkar (2018)

Dance India Dance 6 winner Sanket Gaonkar shared that he never expected to win the show even in his wildest dreams. He has captured the coveted DID trophy leaving behind finalists Sachin Sharma and Piyush Gurbhele. The show featured Jazad Meri Marzi Pestonji, Mini Pradhan and Mudassar Khan, while Mithun Chakraborty once again played the role of Grand Master.

Goankar born and raised in Karnataka. DID is not the only dancing competition contest he has participated. The young man has Dhee Jodi and Stars of Karnataka trophy under his name.

Dance India Dance Season 7 Winner: The Unreal Crew – North Ke Nawabs (2019)

Dance India Dance Season 7 Winner The Unreal Crew – North Ke Nawabs (2019)

The grand finale saw the presence of Dance India Dance judges Kareena, Raftaar and Bosco along with Farhan Akhtar and Priyanka Chopra. Choreographer Terence Lewis made an appearance.

On behalf of the Nawabs of the North, Unreal Crew Group from Jaipur, which specializes in Tuttamshan form of dance, won the title of the show.

Dance India Dance Season 8 Winner: The Unreal Crew – Who will be the winner?

The latest season of DID or Dance India Dance Season 8 is started. As soon as possible wi will update the winner list. On your things who will be the champion of dance india dance 2023? comment bellow…

Dance India Dance Winners Name List Season Wise

SeasonsYearWinner NameRunner Up
Season 12009Salman Yusuf KhanAlisha Singh
Season 22010Shakti MohanDharmesh Yelnawade
Season 32011Rajsmita KarPradeep Gurung
Season 42014Shyam YadavManan Sachdeva
Season 52015Proneeta SwargiaryNirmal Tamang
Season 62018Sanket GaonkarSachin Sharma
Season 72019Unreal Crew-North Ke NawabsI am Hip-hop –  South Ke Thalaivas
Season 82023Who will be the winner? Comment Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *