Dadasaheb Phalke Award List 1969-2023

Dadasaheb Phalke Award List 1969-2023

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the highest honor given in the Indian cinema industry, named after Indian cinema pioneer Dhundiraj Govind Phalke, popularly known as Dadasaheb Phalke. The award is given for outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema. The award was first presented in 1969 and has been presented every year since then.

The award is presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, Government of India, at the National Film Awards ceremony. The recipient of the award is selected by a committee constituted by the Directorate of Film Festivals, Government of India, consisting of eminent personalities from the Indian film industry including film critics, filmmakers and industry veterans. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is a prestigious award and is highly regarded by the Indian film industry.

Who was Dadasaheb Phalke?

Dadasaheb Phalke was a producer, director and screenwriter who directed India’s first feature-length film, Raja Harishchandra in 1913. During his 19-year career, he made 95 feature-length films and 27 short films. Here are some of his notable movies:

  • Mohini Bhasmasur (1913)
  • Satyavan Savitri (1914)
  • Lanka Dahan (1917)
  • Shri Krishna Janma (1918)
  • Kaliya Mardan (1919)

Amount to be given in Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Under this award from the Government of India, the winner is given ten lakh rupees in cash, a Swarna Kamal medal and a shawl. In the 65th National Film Awards, Vinod Khanna, a famous actor of Hindi films, was selected for the most prestigious award of the Indian film world, ‘Dadasaheb Phalke Award’. Vinod Khanna was posthumously awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his outstanding contribution to the film industry.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List (1969-2022)

2023 (73rd)RekhaHindi
2022 (72nd)Asha ParekhHindi
2021 (71st)Rajnikanth Tamil
2020 (70th)Asha ParekhHindi
2019 (67th) RajnikanthTamil
2018 (66th)Amitabh BachchanHindi
2017 (65th)Vinod KhannaHindi
2016 (64th)Kasinathuni ViswanathTelugu
2015 (63rd)Manoj KumarHindi
2014 (62nd)Shashi KapoorHindi
2013 (61st)GulzarHindi
2012 (60th)PranHindi
2011 (59th)Soumitra ChatterjeeBengali
2010 (58th)K. BalachanderTamil, Telugu
2009 (57th)D. RamanaiduTelugu
2008 (56th)V. K. MurthyHindi
2007(55th)Manna DeyBengali, Hindi
2006 (54th)Tapan SinhaBengali, Hindi
2005 (53rd)Shyam BenegalHindi
2004 (52nd)Adoor GopalakrishnanMalayalam
2003 (51st)Mrinal SenBengali
2002 (50th)Dev AnandHindi
2001 (49th)Yash ChopraHindi
2000 (48th)Asha Bhosle Hindi, Marathi
1999 (47th)Hrishikesh MukherjeeHindi
1998 (46th)B. R. ChopraHindi
1997 (45th)Kavi PradeepHindi
1996 (44th)Sivaji GanesanTamil
1995 (43rd)RajkumarKannada
1994 (42nd)Dilip KumarHindi
1993 (41st)Majrooh SultanpuriHindi
1992 (40th)Bhupen HazarikaAssamese
1991 (39th)Bhalji PendharkarMarathi
1990 (38th)Akkineni Nageswara RaoTelugu
1989 (37th)Lata Mangeshkar Hindi, Marathi
1988 (36th)Ashok KumarHindi
1987 (35th)Raj KapoorHindi
1986 (34th)B. Nagi ReddyTelugu
1985 (33rd)V. Shantaram Hindi, Marathi
1984 (32nd)Satyajit RayBengali
1983 (31st)Durga KhoteHindi, Marathi
1982 (30th)L. V. PrasadHindi, Tamil, Telugu
1981 (29th)NaushadHindi
1980 (28th)Paidi JairajHindi, Telugu
1979 (27th)Sohrab ModiHindi
1978 (26th)Raichand BoralBengali, Hindi
1977 (25th)Nitin BoseBengali, Hindi
1976 (24th)Kanan DeviBengali
1975 (23rd)Dhirendra Nath GangulyBengali
1974 (22nd)Bommireddy Narasimha ReddyTelugu
1973 (21st)Ruby Myers (Sulochana)Hindi
1972 (20th)Pankaj MullickBengali & Hindi
1971 (19th)Prithviraj KapoorHindi
1970 (18th)Birendranath SircarBengali
1969 (17th)Devika RaniHindi

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners 2023 – Complete List

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards for the year 2023 were attended by prominent Bollywood and television personalities, who were honored at the event for their contribution to Indian cinema. And the award consists of a Swarna Kamal (Golden Lotus) medallion, a shawl and a cash prize of ₹1,000,000 (US$13,000).

Best FilmKashmir Files
Film Of The YearRRR
Best ActorRanbir Kapoor
Best ActressAlia Bhatt
Critics Best ActorVarun Dhawan
Critics Best ActressVidya Balan
Best Actor in Negative RoleSalmaan Dulquer
Best DirectorR. Balki
Best CinematographerPS Vinod
Most Promising ActorRishabh Shetty
Best Actor In A Supporting RoleManish Paul
Best Playback Singer (Male)Sachet Tandon
Best Playback Singer (Female)Neeti Mohan
Best Web SeriesRudra: The Edge of Darkness (Hindi)
Most Versatile ActorAnupam Kher
Television Series Of The YearAnupamaa
Best Actor In A Television SeriesZain Imam For Fanaa
Best Actress In A Television SeriesTejasswi Prakash
Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2023 for Outstanding Contribution In The Film IndustryRekha
Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2023 for Outstanding Contribution In The Music IndustryHariharan

One Reply to “Dadasaheb Phalke Award List 1969-2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *