Top 10 Most Expensive Buys Ever In The History Of IPL Auction

Top 10 Most Expensive Buys Ever In The History Of IPL Auction

The Indian Premier League brought some new dimensions into the game with players getting paid a huge some of money for one T20 season that is played once a year for only 2-3 months. Starting with an eight-team tournament, it has now included two more teams with each team having 100 crore rupees in their purse to build a 22-25 member squad. This league has changed the lives and time of several players who partake in the league and got a huge amount of money in their purse.

IPL Auction 2024 is live and the auction has already a record. Australia’s Pat Cummins became the most expensive player in the history of IPL. Cummins was bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad for a whopping 20.50 Crore Rupees.

The record was soon broken with Mitchell Starc being sold to Kolkata Knight Riders for a staggering 24.75 Crore.

Most Expensive Players in IPL 2024 Auction

PlayerTeamBase PriceFinal Price
Mitchell Starc (AUS)Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)2.0024.75
Pat Cummins (AUS)Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)2.0020.50
Daryl Mitchell (NZ)Chennai Super Kings (CSK)1.0014.00
Harshal PatelPunjab Kings (PBKS)2.0011.75
Alzarri Joseph (WI)Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)1.0011.50
Spencer Johnson (AUS)Gujarat Titans (GT)0.5010.00
Sameer RizviChennai Super Kings (CSK)0.208.40
Rilee Rossouw (SA)Punjab Kings (PBKS)2.008.00
Shahrukh KhanGujarat Titans (GT)0.407.40
Rovman Powell (WI)Rajasthan Royals (RR)1.007.40

Most Expensive Player in IPL History All Time

RankPlayerTeamPrice (INR)IPL Year
1Mitchell StarcKolkata Knight Riders24.75 Crore2024
2Pat CumminsSun Risers Hyderabad20.50 crore2024
3Daryl MitchellChennai Super Kings14 crore2024
4Chris MorrisRajasthan Royals16.25 crore2022
5Nicholas PooranLucknow Super Giants16 crore2021
6Yuvraj SinghDelhi Daredevils16 crore2015
7Rohit SharmaMumbai Indians16 crore2023
8Ravindra JadejaChennai Super Kings16 crore2023
9Rishabh PantDelhi Capitals16 crore2023
10Ishan KishanMumbai Indians15.25 crore2022
11Kylie JamiesonRoyal Challengers Bangalore15 crore2022
12Ben StokesRising Pune Supergiant14.5 crore2017
13Deepak ChaharChennai Super Kings14 crore2020
14Yuvraj SinghRoyal Challengers Bangalore14 crore2014
15Shreyas IyerKolkata knight riders12.25 crore2022

Year Wise Most Expensive Players in IPL

YearPlayer and TeamPrice (INR)
2024Mitchell Starc24.75 Crore
2023Sam Curran (PK)18.50 crore
2022Ishan Kishan (MI)15.25 crore
2021Chris Morris (RR)16.25 crore
2020Pat Cummins (KKR)15.5 crore
2019Jaydev Unadkat (RR),
Varun Chakravarthy (KXIP)
8.4 crore
2018Ben Stokes (RR)12.5 crore
2017Ben Stokes (RPS)14.5 crore
2016Shane Watson (RCB)9.5 crore
2015Yuvraj Singh (DD)16 crore
2014Yuvraj Singh (RCB)14 crore
2013Glenn Maxwell (MI)6.3 crore
2012Ravindra Jadeja (CSK)12.8 crore
2011Gautam Gambhir (KKR)14.9 crore
2010Shane Bond (KKR),
Kieron Pollard (MI)
4.8 crore
2009Kevin Pietersen (RCB),
Andrew Flintoff (CSK)
9.8 crore
2008MS Dhoni (CSK)9.5 crore

Most Expensive Indian Players in IPL history

YearPlayer and TeamPrice (INR)
2015Yuvraj Singh (DD)16 crore
2023Rohit Sharma (MI)16 crore
2023Ravindra Jadeja (CSK)16 crore
2023Rishabh Pant (DC)16 crore
2022Ishan Kishan (MI)15.25 crore
2020Deepak Chahar (CSK)14 crore
2014Yuvraj Singh (RCB)14 crore
2014Dinesh Karthik (DD)12.50 crore
2022Shreyas Iyer (KKR)12.25 crore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *