List Of RuPaul’s Drag Race Winners
Reality Show

List Of RuPaul’s Drag Race Winners

Since starting his career as a drag queen, RuPaul has completely revolutionized the world, and over the years he’s become a cultural icon of great relevance for all his contributions to the entertainment industry and the LGBTQ+ community. has been represented. Has gone. Without a doubt, his biggest project to date is RuPaul’s Drag Race, the competition show that brought the art of drag into the mainstream and garnered a huge fan base around the world.

The TV show premiered on Logo TV in 2009, featuring different drag queens who go through a series of challenges on a weekly basis as they battle it out for the title of America’s Next Drag Superstar. RuPaul leads the production as host, head judge and mentor, with Michelle Visage, Ross Matthews and Carson Kressley on the judging panel.

Over the years, RuPaul has crowned several drag queens as contest winners, and while many of them became huge fans, others failed to do so. Here’s a ranking of all the drag queens who have won RuPaul’s Drag Race so far.

Season 15: Sasha Colby

Sasha Colby is officially in her winning age. After an uphill battle of stage-christenings, neck-cracking, duck-walking, spice-snipping, wig-measuring, and more, RuPaul’s Drag Race season 15 returns the most blessed of the Los Angeles-based, Hawaii-born queen Have given. Everyone’s night is covered with a crown on their head.

Willow Pill RuPaul's Drag Race Winner

Season 14: Willow Pill

Drag royalty! Season 14 winner Willow Pill just so happened to be season 11 winner Yvie Oddly’s sister, and was the first trans winner of Drag Race (not including All-Stars). 

Season 13: Symone

Symone defeated runner-up Candy Muse on April 23, 2021. The 25-year-old Los Angeles native won four main challenges before the season finale, more than any other contender. The 13th season was notable in that it was filmed amid the COVID-19 pandemic with additional safety precautions.

Jaida Essence Hall RuPaul's Drag Race Winner

Season 12: Jaida Essence Hall

The 32-year-old pageant queen proved to be a beauty in the essence and more on Drag Race’s strongest season yet, taking home the Quarantine crown with a total of three Maxi Challenge wins including the all-important superfan during the virtual finale.

Season 11: Yvie Oddly

Jovan Bridges, a drag queen, fashion designer, performer, rapper and recording artist who won Season 11 of RuPaul’s Drag Race, walks on stage at Yvie Oddly. Yvie identifies herself as a “real weirdo”, whose style varies from high-fashion glam to grungy street punk.

She is a magnet for anything that makes the audience laugh. She is also the only season winner where his drag performance did not explicitly earn more than one maxi challenge win.

RuPaul's Drag Race Winner Aquaria

Season 10: Aquaria

Aquaria won the show’s tenth season at just 21 years old, and from the very first episode, it was pretty clear that drag and fashion have been a huge influence throughout her life. Although the drag queen already enjoyed a strong presence on social media thanks to her unique looks, the show allowed her to prove that she’s more than just a pretty face, with a knack for humor and the challenges of mimicry.

Sasha Velour Drag Race Queen

Season 9: Sasha Velour

Season nine’s winner, Sasha Velor, is from Brooklyn, New York and is the stage name of Alexander Hedges Steinberg. Sasha Velor’s lip sync with Whitney Houston’s ‘So Emotional’ in the final helped secure the crown.

Season 8: Bob The Drag Queen

Since winning Season 8 of Drag Race, Bob the Drag Queen has continued to have an incredibly successful career both in and out of drag. Bob started a podcast with sibling rival Monet x Change called Sibling Rivalry, has appeared in movies and TV shows, and has hosted pit stops for several seasons, including the latest season of All-Stars.

Violet Chachki Queen Of RuPaul's Drag Race

Season 7: Violet Chachki

This Atlanta native, who now calls New York her home, has been busy since winning Season 7, appearing in several fashion editorials, walking the runway for Moschino and performing an aerial act at the Big Apple Circus Is.

Season 6: Bianca Del Rio

Bianca Del Rio is widely regarded as one of the best winners in the show’s history and is a fan favorite among Drag Race veterans during and after her season. After winning her season, Bianca del Rio began touring as a solo artist and aired on the show with other former contestants.

Jinx Monsoon RuPaul's Drag Race Winner

Season 5: Jinkx Monsoon

The first of three reigning comedy queens, Jinx set a new tone for the series by showing that great drag is more than just a slick runway walk and flashy costumes and makeup. Jinx defeated the runner-up Alaska on May 6, 2013.

Season 4: Sharon Needles

Sharon Sui is a drag queen, performer, and music artist who won RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 4 in 2012. Throughout the season, Sharon has won over Drag Race fans and judges with her stunning beauty, quick wit, and polite demeanor. She stunned the judges with her runway performances week after week, eventually finishing in the top 3 alongside Phi Phi O’Hara and Chad Michaels.

Season 3: Raja

In the third season of RuPaul’s Drag Race, the battle for the crown was very tight thanks to contestants such as Alexis Mateo, Manila Luzon, and Raja, although the latter was the one who ended up emerging as the winner. From her very first appearance in the show, Raja made it clear that she had what it takes to be a star, exhibiting a unique combination of a luxurious style and a hilarious sense of humor.

Season 2: Tyra Sanchez

Biting the hand that feeds doesn’t leave the best taste in the mouths of fans who once rooted a queen on. This is why Tyra Sanchez is not it for the Drag Race fandom. She went on social media rants which led her to be banned from the annual RuPaul’s DragCon.

Season 1: BeBe Zahara Benet

This queen by way of Minneapolis won the show’s inaugural season due in large part to her consistency in challenges and positive energy. BeBe beat runner-up Nina Flowers on March 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *