Asia Cup Cricket Schedule 2023,Teams, Match, Host

Asia Cup Cricket Schedule 2023,Teams, Match, Host

Actually Asia Cup is organized every year, this time according to the schedule of Asia Cup 2023, the match schedule will be from 2 September 2023 to 17 September 2023. In which there are ODI and T20 cricket matches. Actually, India has won the Asia Cup a total of 7 times.

Actually, let us tell you here for information that the T20 match is of 20 overs and the ODI match schedule of Asia Cup 2023 is completed in the format of 50 overs. Total 6 teams are participating for group and knockout stages. And then the top two teams coming from the Super 4 round will play a match for the final.

It has been decided. The Asia Cup 2023 after all the conflicts between BCCI and the PCB will now be moved out of Pakistan. Sri Lanka will now be the next destination. The BCCI previously made it clear that the Indian team will not travel to Pakistan to play the tournament. After much debate, it was decided that India will play the tournament at a neutral venue. But now, it looks that Pakistan will pull out of the hosts of the tournament and Sri Lanka is set to host the upcoming tournament.

From September 2nd through September 17th, 2023, the Asian Cricket Council will be hosting its tournament in Sri Lanka’s host country. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and the winner of the qualifying round will be among the six teams that compete in the tournament. The competition will consist of 13 matches, all of which will be played in the One Day International (ODI) format.

Nepal Qualifies for Asia Cup 2023

Nepal cricket team defeated UAE in the final of ACC Men’s Premier Cup at TU Cricket Ground in Kathmandu on Tuesday. This is Nepal’s first appearance in the Asia Cup, and they won by 7 wickets. With this win, Nepal will join India and Pakistan in Group A of the Asia Cup to be held in September.

Asia Cup 2023: Qualifying Teams

The groups and format of the tournament were announced on 5 January 2023, with the six teams divided into two groups of three. A total of 13 matches will be played which includes six league matches and six Super 4 games.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Nepal

Groups For Asia Cup 2023

Group A: includes teams like India, Pakistan, and Nepal

Group B: includes teams like Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka

List of Asia Cup Winners

YearWinning TeamRunner-upHost Country
1984IndiaSri LankaUnited Arab Emirates (UAE)
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1990IndiaSri LankaIndia
1995IndiaSri LankaUnited Arab Emirates (UAE)
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh
2018IndiaBangladeshUnited Arab Emirates (UAE)
2022Sri LankaPakistanUnited Arab Emirates (UAE)

FAQs related to Asia Cup 2023

Which country is hosting Asia Cup 2023?

This year Pakistan will be hosting the Asia Cup 2023.

Which countries have qualified for Asia Cup 2023?

India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan will be competing against each other in Asia Cup 2023.

When will Asia Cup 2023 start?

The Asia Cup 2023 is expecetd to start from 2 Sept 2023 – 17 Sept 2023 (Tentative).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *